Top 5 Understated Toronto Favs

A great post from The Rishman Blog highlighting so much to love about Toronto, including some of my favourites like NXNE, the Fringe Festival, Hot Docs Cinema and even the library.  And you might even learn a thing or two about our tea culture as well.  Check it out and enjoy!

The Rishman Blog

In the last few years, I’ve been extremely lucky to travel much to visit and work in many of the most interesting places in the world including Spain, Bhutan, Mexico and Kenya. Today, I want to list a few things about a very special place that I have written little about here before: Toronto. I emigrated with my family to this cold but friendly city more than 15 years ago. Ever since moving to this adopted home, I’ve always felt good coming back from travels and trips both short and long. So in the manner of lists about everything that are popping all over the place and for no particular reason, here are my Top 5 Understated Toronto Favs: (Warning! This is an opinion-ated piece and has no claim to objectivity!)

1. Tea Heaven

201211109-590-Samadhi-2

Yes, I know this is a surprise but I believe tea is king in Toronto! China…

View original post 1,139 more words

Leave a Reply

