Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

image

When I saw this week’s photo challenge I immediately thought of one place:  San Francisco.  On my first visit earlier this year, I definitely did a lot of ascending and descending!  The city’s location on countless hills (well 50, according to Wikipedia), makes it incredibly picturesque and simultaneously quite a workout for those not used to trekking through peaks and valleys all day long.

While walking in San Francisco can be a little daunting, I was far more impressed by the drivers, who always seemed to be manoeuvering into impossibly perched parking spaces.  I would not want to be driving a manual car in this city…and luckily they don’t have to deal with snow and ice!

Thanks for bringing me back to great memories of this beautiful and quirky city!

Descent

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Descent | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

